Posted in The insane rants

They put me in an institution.

Weird Al is my hero which pretty much tells you all you need to know about me.

As a teenager, I use to make up my own song parodies, so I thought why not torture you good people out there in Blogger’s sphere?

If it catches on maybe I will do a whole series of them!

They put me in an institution. (Tune: Revolution by the Beatles)

They put me in an institution.

Well you know

I just wanted to take over the world

You say I am having some kind of delusion

Well you know

I just want to rule the world

But when you start talking about destruction

Don’t you know that they will lock you up?

A with a little therapy-I am gonna be alright

A little therapy-I’ll be alright!

They say shock therapy is the solution

Well you know

The doctor’s got their plans

They say it will do wonders for my constitution

Well you know

All the multiples are doing the best we can

But if you want research money for people with minds like mine

All I can say is brother is just stand in line

And with a little therapy, I am gonna be alright!

A little therapy-I’ll be alright….

You say I’ll like it in the institution

Well you know

It don’t stop the voices in my head

You put me in this institution

Well you know

In a week or two I will be free on meds

It doesn’t matter if I am cured or how

Because with a little therapy-I’m gonna be alright

Just a little therapy and I’ll be alright….

 

And now the fab four and “Revolution”:

So, what do you think?  Should I write more parodies or leave it for the professionals?

Author:

I am me and nobody else. One of a kind just like the rest of the world.

14 thoughts on “They put me in an institution.

    1. Me singing them may give you a real laugh! Since I am technologically challenged, probably won’t be any time too soon for the video me. Thanks for stopping by!

    2. I love the parodies! Your’s are much better than Weird Al. I never liked that guy! Thanks for the smiles and now I can’t get this tune out of my head….”They say they’ll put me in an institution, Well ya know…” (:

  1. How about one using the Beatles song “help” about the locked bathrooms in Shepherd? “Help me if you can, I gotta pee……” (:

    1. Not a bad idea… but I used the song “Help” in the post:”Suggestions please.”
      You mean you haven’t read ALL this nonsense I put up? 😉
      Thanks for stopping by and you are now my favorite sister-just don’t tell the other 5!

      1. I always knew I was your Fav!!!!!!! I still “help” would be so funny.

        ” When I was younger oh so younger than today, I couls hold my pee in may different ways. But now I ‘m older and not so self-assured. I could use your help to open up the door. Help me if you can I gotta pee. Help I gotta pee. Help, it’s trickling down my knee. Won’t someone please please help me!
        Roll with it……………….(:

      2. Hey.. why don’t you write it up! Send it to my email and I will put it up and give you full credit for the post?
        The crazy parody writing sisters! 🙂

Got something nice to say, witty, silly, profound, demented, redundant or redundant? Go ahead make my day!

